A DILDO BOAT LIFE FOR ME  3:29 pm March 8, 2011

BREAKING: NPR Person a Human Being, Has Personal Opinions

by Jack Stuef

Needz moar dildoz.Dildo sailor James O’Keefe has a new secretly recorded video out today, and you’ll never guess what he uncovered: an executive at NPR has his own opinions about Teabaggers. Yes, that’s right, a human being living in America has personal thoughts about public affairs, and he WORKS AT NATIONAL PUBLIC RADIO. And James O’Keefe’s skills are improving; he didn’t even need to lure a woman onto a boat filled with dildos and “pretend” to try to rape her to uncover this startling revelation! O’Keefe just had to get a couple of guys to pretend to be representatives of a Muslim non-profit looking to support NPR.

Basically, this NPR guy verbally “takes off his NPR hat” to say Teabaggers are uneducated racists. Which means, even though this is a private, off-the-cuff conversation, he makes sure to let these people know his opinion is not that of NPR. And, also, this guy is not even in charge of NPR’s news coverage.

Anyway, it’s offense to say Teabaggers are uneducated. They went to high school because the govmint forced them to until they were allowed to drop out.

Later in this video, the O’Keefe plants say they’re a Muslim Brotherhood group and think Jews control the media. And the NPR guy keeps eating his food, listening politely. Which is pretty much what anyone would do when you’re sat down by powerful-seeming people with unexplained ties to conservative Muslim groups overseas and they suddenly start saying Jews run the media.

In conclusion, this guy got a free meal at a nice restaurant just by acknowledging that he has personal feelings about politics, which is illegal.

What will O’Keefe uncover next? Does Ira Glass have opinions about his apartment building’s regulations? Did Garrison Keillor once support a fictional amendment to the Minnesota constitution making it illegal to deny the beauty of swans? What are the “Car Talk” guys’ thoughts about tort reform? THIS IS IMPORTANT.

UPDATE: This NPR guy doesn’t even work there anymore, but NPR got scared and responded thusly, attacking their former executive:

The fraudulent organization represented in this video repeatedly pressed us to accept a $5 million check, with no strings attached, which we repeatedly refused to accept. We are appalled by the comments made by Ron Schiller in the video, which are contrary to what NPR stands for. Mr. Schiller announced last week that he is leaving NPR for another job.

What a bunch of squares. Is NPR trying to deny that they have personal opinions like regular human beings? Why would you attack your own guy when you should be making fun of James O’Keefe’s dildo boat? [Project Veritas]

 
Related video

Hola wonkerados.

To improve site performance, we did a thing. It could be up to three minutes before your comment appears. DON'T KEEP RETRYING, OKAY?

Also, if you are a new commenter, your comment may never appear. This is probably because we hate you.

{ 201 comments }

the_onceler March 8, 2011 at 3:32 pm

So basically, he called teabaggers racist and that's supposed to be controversial?

HipHop0Potamus March 8, 2011 at 3:51 pm

If I've learned anything from Senators and Reps, people paid by the Government aren't supposed to have opinions on politics.

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Because calling someone racist is, these days, treated much worse than actual racism.

the_onceler March 8, 2011 at 4:23 pm

it's not racist to be racist.

Bonzos_Bed_Time March 8, 2011 at 4:32 pm

When you call a spade a spade…

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 4:49 pm

The right has never appreciated accuracy in media.

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:25 pm

Dude, you are not supposed to read the signs they hold up. Or listen to anything they say. Or point out that they sat on their stupid hands when a white man was robbing the country blind from the oval office. Oh no no no. ::wags finger:: nuh uh.

Lost_Teabaggers March 8, 2011 at 10:04 pm

Yes..apparently they're still playing their little cute game of pretending they aren't racist because MOST teabaggers don't have n-bombs, or slurs against hispanics directly on their signs, out in front. No, what they have is of course, ambient racism which is detectable by anyone who doesn't have the intellect of Trig Palin (slightly higher than Sarah of course). But, because they don't actually come out and say "Obama is an N-bomb" they aren't racist!

Look here, squirrelnuts…Lee Atwater before he died of a brain tumor long ago let out the little secret about how REALLY offensive racism was laundered into buzzwords and dogwhistles, which led to policies explicitly created to hurt minorities…so we know your game. Oh, and CNN's "are white people an oppressed minority?" story…aside from being hilarious fiction (notice EVERY source is a wingnut) but the comments were about as racist as you'd find at a KKK mixer by of course, conservatives.

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:14 pm

It's blood libel …duh!

arihaya March 8, 2011 at 11:53 pm

current Rhode Island governor Lincoln Chafee once called Sarah Palin a "Cocky Whacko"

chascates March 8, 2011 at 3:33 pm

And if you can't believe James O'Keefe…

Not_So_Much March 8, 2011 at 4:19 pm

I'd like to see the un-doctored video of O'Keefe getting that dildo, and the entire boat, stuffed up his ass. What a time-wasting sack of shit he is.

HistoriCat March 8, 2011 at 5:32 pm

Personally, I can't believe James O'Keefe hasn't been whacked in the head with a hammer.

What can't you believe about James O'Keefe?

Fukui_sanYesOta March 8, 2011 at 5:55 pm

I can't believe James O'Keefe hasn't been poked full of poles, cranio-rectally linked and forced to play himself like the arse-bassoon he is.

Rotundo_ March 8, 2011 at 7:48 pm

I can't believe he hasn't been whacked in the head with a nice aluminium baseball bat and then had said bat inserted into his backside with great force.

user-of-owls March 8, 2011 at 8:39 pm

I just can't believe him.

mookwrthwilson March 8, 2011 at 10:12 pm

Great force is not required to insert baseball bats into James O'Keefe…they slide in there quite nicely.

user-of-owls March 8, 2011 at 8:40 pm

What can't you believe about James O'Keefe?

That he has a penis?

HistoriCat March 8, 2011 at 9:05 pm

Not sure that's been proven and I'm not looking for any proof!

assistantatlas March 8, 2011 at 8:27 pm

….then you probably can't believe Fox News, Andrew Breitbart, Glenn Beck, Charles Krauthammer, Bill Kristol, etc., etc.

arcane_allusion March 8, 2011 at 3:34 pm

the truth. it burns the teabaggers' ears.

YasserArraFeck March 8, 2011 at 3:35 pm

So, one of the Project Veritas "Investigative Reporters" is Simon Templar…..fuck, fuck, fuck……..how far "The Saint" has fallen….

MildMidwesterner March 8, 2011 at 3:35 pm

"What are the “Car Talk” guys’ thoughts about tort reform?"

For that information, you just need to call the law firm of Dewey, Cheetum & Howe.

MinAgain March 8, 2011 at 3:40 pm

And ask for Hugh Louis Dewey, know to the bums in Harvard Square as Huey Louie Dewey.

WIDTAP March 8, 2011 at 3:41 pm

I understand they are split. Click says to sue the bastards. Clack is a little afraid that more subpoenas will be showing up at the garage for all of those cars that they drop off of the lifts.

Texan_Bulldog March 8, 2011 at 3:35 pm

So is this NPR guy going to get a show on Fox like his buddy Juan Williams?

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 3:36 pm

The wingnuts are trying to claim this is a big deal, even though everything Schiller said is true. But hey, it's nice for O'Keefe to replace his normal anti-black bigotry with anti-Muslim bigotry; he's implying that being connected to the Muslim Brotherhood makes these guys suspect, even though they're just a religious conservative political party, pretty much Egypt's version of the GOP.

Ducksworthy March 8, 2011 at 3:47 pm

If the Muslin Brotherhood was Egypt's version of the GOP they'd be called the Taliban.

the_onceler March 8, 2011 at 4:24 pm

but they're Muslim and not Christian.

BlueStateLibel March 8, 2011 at 3:36 pm

Maybe next he can get Paul Krugman to say he thinks bankers are irresponsible and greedy…BTW, one thing I've learned is that teabaggers hate when you call them that…you're supposed to say "tea partier." So make sure you fling "teabagger" in their face whenever possible.

Tommmcatt March 8, 2011 at 3:42 pm

Or, failing that, just fling your 'bags in their face.

They will protest all the more loudly, the better to hide their secret joy.

JoeBiteme March 8, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Hurts so good…

fishskicanoe March 8, 2011 at 4:25 pm

I call them Baggers. I like tea too much to associate it with the racist, gun obsessed, cousin screwing bastards that wave that yellow, snake handlin' flag.

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:21 pm

They called themselves teabaggers. Jesus, short memories on top of poorly educated. Great. Let's put them in charge of fucking everything. They sound qualified.

OC_Surf_Serf March 8, 2011 at 5:26 pm

When my girls where 3, 5 and 7, I had a house full of "tea partiers"

PuckStopsHere March 8, 2011 at 11:34 pm

Fling your balls in their face whenever possible, I say.

Blendergoathead March 8, 2011 at 3:36 pm

This is excellent news for Kai Rissdal.

OneDollarJuana March 8, 2011 at 3:46 pm

And Kee Malesky.

assistantatlas March 8, 2011 at 4:55 pm

I want Kai Ryssdal's voice to be my voice. Seriously.

Hatrabbit March 8, 2011 at 3:37 pm

This video proves that Tea-Party retards are smarter than the average retard, cos they can record their sneaky-xenophobic-dick antics while not falling off their scooters or letting their 'Secret Muslin Novelty Mustache' fall off.

Coordination FTW!

DCHatesMe March 8, 2011 at 3:38 pm

I can't believe anyone would fall for this crap. I'm an important executive, so I should probably meet with these goofball trolls with a weak story.

OneDollarJuana March 8, 2011 at 4:04 pm

You Lie! No important executive would be caught dead reading, let alone posting, to this scurrilous blog!

hagajim March 8, 2011 at 3:38 pm

I wonder how many cuts old Jimmy boy had to make to his tape to make it sound even remotely bad….and anyway – who cares!

MinAgain March 8, 2011 at 3:38 pm

I want to know what Lynne Rossetto Kasper thinks about anus burgers and the people who eat them, dammit!

DerrickWildcat March 8, 2011 at 3:39 pm

Hey guys, there's some secret videos of some guy on Fox named Glenn Beck that talks some big time shit about Jews too. You can see these videos on this Channel called Fox News…like everyday.

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:19 pm

Also circa 2001 to present, I've seen secret, nationally broadcast, videos of actually so-called news people repeatedly asserting that liberals and democrats were traitors. But, you know, yawn when it's their side.

dr_giraud March 9, 2011 at 4:26 am

Some dumb Dem loses an election or is shamed/indicted in the media, they're disappeared from the ranks of People Who Matter and usually slink away meekly. But the lamestreamers wrap their arms around James O'Keefe though he immediately starts gnawing on their flesh, and invite John McCain, a who is legally dead, on the Sunday talk shows though his contributions aren't any more useful than if he were just moaning "braaaains" at David Gregory every week.. Why? Because libruls are stinky traitors and as long as you babble that line, you're welcome.

GAH.

Extemporanus March 8, 2011 at 3:39 pm

Needs moar premature and ill considered premarital monogamous enema man-on-Snoopy Snoopy Poop Dog fantasy coffee bean package of velvet-covered cement ménages à trois voyeuristic pleasure palace illegal YouTube child pornography anti-gay anus exit-not-entrance First Amendment santorum sex.

Monsieur_Grumpe March 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm

You have been paying attention!

DaRooster March 8, 2011 at 4:08 pm

Such as…

El Pinche March 8, 2011 at 4:33 pm

All dunked in tiger's blood .

Rotundo_ March 8, 2011 at 7:56 pm

We call it "The Aristocrats"! Or does "Republicans" sound better?

SexySmurf March 8, 2011 at 3:40 pm

I guess O'Keefe isn't getting a tote bag. Too bad because they're pretty handy for carrying around dildos.

El Pinche March 8, 2011 at 3:41 pm

Finally, O'queef gets it right. He unearthed the fact that some people think teabaggers are raging racist fat slobs who think jesus is Ronnie Van Zant with an AR-15.

__kth__ March 8, 2011 at 4:34 pm

yes he's really blown the lid off, hasn't he?

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 4:58 pm

But they are just as you described them, except you left out ignorant by choice.

Monsieur_Grumpe March 8, 2011 at 3:41 pm

I'll double my contribution next time.
As I understand the NPR guy turned down the money.

Extemporanus March 8, 2011 at 3:57 pm

The $5 million, no strings attached check he reportedly turned down would've eliminated the need for a year's worth of pledge drives.

For that reason alone, dude deserved to be shit-canned.

Come here a minute March 8, 2011 at 3:42 pm

Even though Ana Marie Cox rolls over in her grave every time she hears us say this, this is Wonkette.

Texan_Bulldog March 8, 2011 at 3:52 pm

Speaking of AMC, saw her on Rachel or O'Donnell's show the other night. I noticed she'd lost her scruffy, lesbian-tease, Banana Republic fake journalist look & was more coiffed and sophisticated looking. Just thought I'd mention it since I was surprised by her Stepford Wife makeover.

badseeds March 8, 2011 at 4:15 pm

I am not down with this.

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 5:00 pm

I would be down on that in a heartbeat, oh wait I meant down with that, yeah that's it.

ArmoredBore March 8, 2011 at 4:20 pm

I saw she won Schmoyoho's award for Best Intentional Dancer a couple years back, too.

__kth__ March 8, 2011 at 4:33 pm

I thought she looked like the mom from "One Day at a Time", didn't get the edgier connotation. Maybe if you brought it to her attention she might go back to it.

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:25 pm

Stalking AMC is how some of us found the Wunket.

KenLayIsAlive March 8, 2011 at 3:42 pm

I have a feeling tea baggers won't be happy until Garrison Keillor is forced to mention something about "all these ragheads moving to Lake Wobegon" at least twice per show.

OneDollarJuana March 8, 2011 at 3:50 pm

"Powder Milk Biscuits" is a secret reference to white superiority. And Keillor's slow, sonorous, soporific style of storytelling is a direct slap in the face to the animated, emotional way of speaking that all Islamists use.

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 5:02 pm

Considering how cold Minnesota is I would think being a rag head would be mandatory, at least in the winter months.

HempDogbane March 8, 2011 at 9:35 pm

Lake Wobegon is in Bachmann's district and near St. Cloud, racist capitol of the state.

OC_Surf_Serf March 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm

So Jack, today is 'video gotcha day'?

O'Keefe joining Muskegon Man in jail?

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 4:06 pm

With the mention of O'Keefe's rape boat added to Mardi Gras boobs, bullshit child porn charges, talk of buttsex, Douchat's continued calling modern women sluts (that was technically today, though just by five minutes), a graphic description of fucking Clarence Thomas, and santorum, I think today is officially sex day at Wonkette

Extemporanus March 8, 2011 at 4:14 pm

BOOBIES?!

Dammit, I knew I was forgetting something!

OC_Surf_Serf March 8, 2011 at 4:23 pm
Extemporanus March 8, 2011 at 4:34 pm

BREASTESES or KRYFTP!

Ducksworthy March 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm

And the Saudi's OWN how much of Fux?

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm

Group claiming to be Muslims with stupid opinions of Jews giving money to NPR is a horrible crime of some sort.

Stormfront, the Council of Conservative Citizens (the group that decided "White Citizen's Council was just a bit too bad for the P.R.), and the Institute for Historical Review (the Holocaust denier lobby) hosting teabagger internet radio programs is just hunky dory.

andrewdrinker March 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Just think of how much better this world would have been if Strom Thurmond won the '48 election! Right, Trent Lott?

mumbly_joe March 8, 2011 at 5:02 pm

YOUR COMMITTING GUILT BY ASSOCIATION which just to be clear is totally not the entire "concept" behind O'Queef's performance art or whatever. When he does it, it's JOURNIMALISM.

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 8:20 pm

Guilt by association? They host the show, teabaggers go on it. It has been pointed out to several of the regular guests many times the nature of the organizations backing their aptly named "cesspool" show.

weejee March 8, 2011 at 3:45 pm

James O'Keich seem to have a timing problem. Maybe he could talk to the Tappet Brothers at Car Talk and they could fix it by shoving the proper camshaft up his ass.

deleted745963 March 8, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Can't someone put a crosshair over O'Keefe's district already?

KenLayIsAlive March 8, 2011 at 3:46 pm

NPR is probably falling all over themselves to distance from Schiller.

andrewdrinker March 8, 2011 at 3:47 pm

Coming soon: NPR's Morning Edition with Rick Sanchez!

CrankyLttlCamperette March 8, 2011 at 4:09 pm

I just threw up a little. Again. I'm gonna hafta quit reading Wonkette today if I want to keep anything down at all…

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 5:08 pm

Why not just have a Dirty Sanchez instead.

MittsHairHelmet March 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm

James O'Keefe's shtick is more played out than Charlie Sheen's.

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 4:10 pm

It would be nice to see him get fired too, but O'Keefe's boss has no shame (well, neither did CBS until Sheen started insulting his producer; they didn't care about his many beaten girlfriends and wives).

Fare la Volpe March 8, 2011 at 6:18 pm

And their dildos too.

Gopherit March 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm

The best part is how off the grid this has sent the Teabaggers. Like they could even spell NPR.

blinky_twinkie March 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm

This is obviously a SCANDAL, and Obama needs to resign right now because NPR is all his fault. James O'Keefe will now replace Glenn Beck as the right-wing Tosh.O.

karen March 8, 2011 at 5:00 pm

This is entirely off-topic, but Daniel Tosh is quite possibly the most retarded comedian I have ever seen. Why did Carlin have to die? Look what we're left with.

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:34 pm

That guy (tosh) sucks, I have to time myself tuning in for the Daily Show so I don't see his stupid mug. The guys at work think they have figured out why Viral Video Film School ( current tv) is so much better, no laugh trac.

OC_Surf_Serf March 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm

And don't drive a hidden cameras like my brother

chickensmack March 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm

What's worse? A liberal that quietly dismisses teabaggers? Or a conservative that believes wholeheartedly in a 6,000 year old planet and selling Jesus's dinosaur saddle on ebay?

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 3:54 pm

And the latter not only demands that the mechanism of the state be used to force their religion on others, but "jokes" about using violence if their terrorist demands are not met.

andrewdrinker March 9, 2011 at 9:57 am

Why do you hate America, and therefore, Jesus?

Allmighty_Manos March 8, 2011 at 3:49 pm

Hey James O'Keffe is more than welcome to video me stomping his pencil neck in. You want viral internet thugs, you got it.

Ducksworthy March 8, 2011 at 3:56 pm

Naw. Hey. Lets see if we can pull his head off!

undeterredbyreality March 8, 2011 at 7:04 pm

I'd be happy to give that weaselly wimpy waste of water my opinion anytime he wants to come and get it. And I won't waste a single word.

fuflans March 8, 2011 at 3:51 pm

yeah! and fuck the pledge drive too!

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 3:51 pm

Also, anyone else amused by the teatards crying about this guy giving a "politically incorrect" opinion of their stupidity?

DoktorZoom March 8, 2011 at 4:12 pm

You know, I'm pretty sure there's no such thing as a right not to be offended.

Where have I heard that before?

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Not from Alaskunt that's for sure.

arcane_allusion March 8, 2011 at 3:52 pm

How many times do you have to be told. Teabaggers are not racist.

They just hate anyone who doesn't look and think the way they do. It has nothing to do with race.

For example, if a latino looked white and embraced their anti immigration views, they wouldn't hate him. Although they would make him sit at a different table and ask him to do the dishes later.

Tommmcatt March 8, 2011 at 3:56 pm

Right? That's not racisim, it's division of labor!

DoktorZoom March 8, 2011 at 4:13 pm

I'm entirely willing to believe that many teabaggers are, in fact, not racists. A great many of them are non-racist morons and assholes.

Pragmatist2 March 8, 2011 at 5:10 pm

It's really true. Americans hate along class lines just like everyone else in the world. We don't tsrat hating on racial lines until we get down to our own class.

miss_grundy March 8, 2011 at 9:41 pm

They would also have him cut the grass, clean the pool and do the gardening because that would be beneath them.

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:40 pm

See Raul Labrador (R) Idaho

Negropolis March 9, 2011 at 2:41 am

Or Brian Sandovol (R) Lost Wages.

andrewdrinker March 9, 2011 at 9:59 am

I thought if there was a Latino like that, they would instantly be hired by Fox News as a co-host of one of their shows on their exciting morning line-up.

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 3:58 pm

All those lynchings, arson, and bombings were done by liberal plants to make upstanding teabaggers that happened to belong to good Christian, socially conservative Ku Klux Klan look bad!!!!!111!!!!

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 4:08 pm

And there's no hypocrisy in Breitbart's claiming teabaggers holding racist signs are really liberal plants while using O'Keefe, Lilah Rose et al. as actual conservative plants to try ans "sting" ACORN, Planned Parenthood, NPR, etc.

mumbly_joe March 8, 2011 at 5:05 pm

As noted right over there, Breitbart complained loudly about reports that O'Keefe is a white supremacist who attended white supremacist confrences by shouting GUILT BY ASSOCIATION and INNUENDO over and over again, as though the campaigns against ACORN and others was fuelled by anything else.

Also, in case it isn't clear, O'Keefe is very very racist, and only in the last couple of years has recieved enough attention that he's needed to disguise this fact.

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 5:20 pm

He's not doing a very good job of disguising it though.

mumbly_joe March 8, 2011 at 5:28 pm

Which really says all that needs to be said about his pre-filter college years.

…err, which is to say, IN-YOU-END-O! (watch out Riley!!)

Fare la Volpe March 8, 2011 at 6:48 pm

I've heard about his affirmative action bake sales, but I hadn't heard of other O'Keefey racist douchefuckery.

Do tell, please!

mumbly_joe March 8, 2011 at 11:34 pm

Well, this was all discussed around the same time as said bake sale, but has a nice run-down of the specifics.

snoopyfan2010 March 8, 2011 at 6:52 pm

But, but, but he just wants to protect all the aborted black babies. That's why he's doing those videos about Planned Parenthood.

genxr March 8, 2011 at 5:08 pm

The KKK were liberals! They all voted Democrat!

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:27 pm

I see what you did there.

SayItWithWookies March 8, 2011 at 3:59 pm

This is truly shocking — a VP for development (i.e. fundraising) turned down a check?! What's next — Larry Craig going into an airport bathroom to piss?

doxastic March 8, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Jesus Christ NPR, I didn't donate $10 a month for you quake before the Cock Ness Monster

edgydrifter March 8, 2011 at 4:01 pm

I'm really curious how the tardbaggers will react when all the gubmint moneys are pulled from CPB and **GASP** NPR continues to exist. They'll probably foul their britches. I'm also really curious how long it will take Scott Simon to drop the "concerned objectivity" facade when referring to these same asshats. Maybe Bob Edwards can give him some pointers.

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 4:03 pm

So according to these clowns, NPR should not take money from people that offend the teabaggers. NPR should also not get any money from the government. And once again, conservatives fail to see the totally inconsistent "logic" they employ.

For a group of people always claiming to be business owners among other delusions of adequacy grandeur, they seem to not realize sometimes you have to with morons.

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 5:14 pm

Logic does not enter into their thought processes. That would require education, reflection and thought about what they are saying. They already know what is wrong, there is A BLACK GUY in the White House. And he wasn't born here, so he is a Kenyan, muslim terrorist just waiting to get them and, the 2oz of gold they bought from Glenn Beck, their rascal scooter and that magnificent trailer residence.

jqheywood March 8, 2011 at 4:04 pm

Guess who is not getting Carl Cassel's voice on his voice mail….

Radiotherapy March 8, 2011 at 4:06 pm

Tell me again, why isn't this piece of human waste in prison?
Instead, congress will probably give the clown punk another congressional medal of honor.

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:45 pm

Or at least getting the piss sued out of him, daddy , Breitbart, Tucker and anyone else you can think of. Tort reform indeed!

chickensmack March 8, 2011 at 4:07 pm

Their project is called Veritas, which is Latin for "truth". After watching the video, I now see that Ron Schiller spoke it. He never said anything untrue or misleading, including what parts of NPR would survive without federal funding.

It just happens that he was videotaped — by Project Veritas, telling the god damn truth — to a pair of liars.

arihaya March 8, 2011 at 11:38 pm

Their project is called Veritas, which is Latin for "truth".

i thought veritas is Latin for ferret,,, which would perfectly describe annoying doucebag like O'Keefe

BarackMyWorld March 8, 2011 at 4:10 pm

Now, I'm NOT SAYING that James O'Keefe is an asshole, BUT ISN'T IT INTERESTING that he keeps putting out shit on a regular basis?

Billmatic March 8, 2011 at 4:11 pm

So how come we don't have any libs out there getting tea party organizers to say racist shit. It would be FUCKING EASY AS PIE. Get them comfy and start talkin about them damn Mexicans, it'll be like flood gates.

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 4:15 pm

This happens on a regular basis with some "candid camera" type nonsense. That "liberal media" though does not want to offend the clearly delicate sensibilities of the teabagger mob.

assistantatlas March 8, 2011 at 4:22 pm

Uh….we do. Like, all the time. It's just that no one seems to care or be surprised and that there were no consequences to it other than the Teabaggers just getting more riled up about "reverse racism."

Billmatic March 8, 2011 at 4:35 pm

i think it's because they get more whipped up about "reverse racism" than we do because they have guilty consciences.The post-Rove right loves to turn stuff around on liberals. "YOU'RE the real intolerant ones!" and et al, so when this shit comes up on the blogosphere and then fox news inevitably runs with it, it makes them a lot angrier than that one guy prank calling Scott Walker and letting us know what we already knew: that he's an idiot and a shill for the Kochs.

Basically libs are like "Oh yeah hahah that's funny. We knew that already, though." But the right is mostly made up of dumb racists so they're all super surprised when they get called on it, and it hurts their feelings too I think. Lot of this gap in understanding in American politics is that weird fear of "pretension" or just generally hating intellectuals. Which is fucking sad and why this country is going to hell.

Radiotherapy March 8, 2011 at 4:30 pm

A shred of integrity?

andrewdrinker March 9, 2011 at 10:03 am

There's a guy on YouTube that was kind of doing this called Blogger Interrupted. He started back during the 2008 campaign by going to McCain-Palin rallies and getting all the crazies to spout off about Obama being a Radial Christian Muslim Communist Fascist Kenyan Indonesian Hawaiian Black man.

prommie March 8, 2011 at 4:14 pm

Ok, the dildo bagger thinks he's gonna trick NPR into accepting money from a terrorist-related group, and fails completely. While doing so, he conversationally suggests he wants to see NPR counter the racist hatred of the teabaggers, and NPR man says, over and over, "this is my opinion, not NPR's and I am not speaking as an agent or employee of NPR, but, yeah, those teabaggers sure are a bunch of ignorant pigfucking racist shitbags."

This is, what now? Why do the heathen rage? I mean, what? I really don't get it.

the_onceler March 8, 2011 at 4:32 pm

You don't get it? You must be racist against teabaggers. A teabaggist, perhaps.

widestanceroman March 8, 2011 at 4:15 pm

Warren Olney might have an opinion about Hamas, but we'll have to get back to him later, since it seems he's completely run out of time [again].

I'm fairly certain Michael Feldman has an opinion about something, but I'm not waiting for him to tell me if I have to hear that same damn piano tune again.

As for the 'As It Happens' (yes, I know it's Canadian, but I'm on a roll here) pair, I stopped caring when Barbara Budd left.

mayor_quimby March 8, 2011 at 8:26 pm

You know, I was pissed about that! No Barbara Budd still does not seem right. What did she do to get fired, stop showing up for mandatory govt. administered heroin injections?

mereoblivion March 8, 2011 at 4:17 pm

NPR was appalled by the utterly appalling way Mr Schiller sat there trying to appall everyone. And I am shedding tears of boredom.

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 4:19 pm

Including tax-exempt organizations since they "get" money by not having to pay taxes according to the teabaggers.

smokefilledroommate March 8, 2011 at 4:21 pm

Gotcha expressing your opinions in a lucid articulate manner, NPR guy! Gotcha!

Also– doesn't O'Keefe realize that his intended audience for this nontroversy doesn't even possess the attention span to watch it all the way through?

TheMightyHaltor March 8, 2011 at 5:31 pm

That's probably by design. By making it too long for Joe Teabagger to watch, Joe will make up his own content. This will invariably be 100x worse than anything Schiller actually said.

LionelHutzEsq March 8, 2011 at 7:09 pm

Yeah, I'm pretty sure O'Keefe is counting on their short attention span.

PresBeeblebrox March 8, 2011 at 4:25 pm

BREAKING: BEAR SHITS IN WOODS
Film at 11

DoktorZoom March 8, 2011 at 4:26 pm

The TRULY SHOCKING thing that this video reveals is that a certain type of conservative can be TRULY SHOCKED by an off-the-cuff remark, clearly framed as Schiller's own opinion, not the organization's, that is far less defamatory than things said on the floor of the House or Senate by elected officials.

I'm TRULY SHOCKED.

HolyCow!! March 8, 2011 at 4:27 pm

Intolerable! Get the axe.

DemonicRage March 8, 2011 at 4:32 pm

The "We Punked You" Crew is getting so smart. First they single-handedly got rid of ACORN. Then, what was it….Planned Parenthood lost all of its funding (at least from the House) when they came up with the idea of sending make believe pimps into a branch office and hinting that they wanted to order up abortion-on-demand for underage sex workers. And now this little bit of video theatre, proving that someone at NPR actually has an opinion about something. WHERE WILL THEY STRIKE NEXT?

DoktorZoom March 8, 2011 at 4:34 pm

Begun this Culture War has.

assistantatlas March 8, 2011 at 4:37 pm

You are NOT taking away my NPR, you teatard knuckle-dragging douchebags. LA's KCRW & KPCC are the only radio stations I can stand to listen to for more than 5 minutes. So this NPR listener just became a subscriber. Well done, O'Keefe. Eat a tote bag of dicks.

Redhead March 8, 2011 at 4:43 pm

As much as I love me some NPR and fully respect that this guy is a human being (as opposed to a character on a BBC show?) and therefore has opinions, it WAS an O'Keefe film.

Schiller probably said that he politely disagreed with the tea party but respected their right to voice their opinions as part of the free and civil flow of comments, speech and ideas we are so lucky to enjoy in America – before O'Keefe started editing.

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 4:52 pm

At least Schiller avoided expressing a desire for "sweet, sweet candy".

Chillwaver March 8, 2011 at 4:50 pm

Fuck you, Andy Breitbart.

Buckminster March 8, 2011 at 4:52 pm

Ex-NPR employee has his own opinions? The horror! Yet Teatards can spout hate 24/7 and that's okay.

What a country!

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 4:53 pm

So the NPR Foundation President said something about teabaggers. This guy knows what he is talking about, the foundation is most likely charged with raising money for NPR and thus knows that the teabaggers will never donate money to NPR and dissing them means nothing to NPR fund raising efforts.

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:30 pm

Reacting like twits and firing the guy, oh, sorry suddenly having the guy leave. *Definitely* has an impact on fund raising efforts. Starting now.

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 10:05 pm

Yeah by calling out the teabaggers he got folks like me off the sideline to subscribe to NPR.

snoopyfan2010 March 9, 2011 at 7:57 am

Yeah, but now more teabaggers will be listening. I just hope the programming doesn't change.

carlgt1 March 8, 2011 at 4:54 pm

so the teabaggers have the disgusting "Hate Comes to Orange County" video and to counteract it they have this limp offering? I'd rather they just remain gross, and we keep Terry Gross….

mumbly_joe March 8, 2011 at 4:57 pm

Honestly, the fact that NPR is "appalled" by someone stating truthful, if inconvenient actual facts makes me kinda have a sad.

SorosBot March 8, 2011 at 5:21 pm

NPR has lately jumped at any accusation of liberal bias faster than even the NY Times.

ttommyunger March 8, 2011 at 4:57 pm

NPR displays the comic image of an Elephant reacting in fear to a mouse; a pencil-necked, syphilitic, beady-eyed little mouse.

Pragmatist2 March 8, 2011 at 5:08 pm

OK, he's a human being. But does he have a mellow Chardonnay sounding voice with faint whispers of oak and lavender?

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:10 pm

Calling out racism is a much more heinous crime than being racist.
Also, War is Peace.
And 2 + 2 = 5.
I'll be setting my clock to thirteen if anyone needs me.

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 5:11 pm

I believe it is Carlos Estevez.

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:13 pm

Damn Straight. Like all good Patriot Christians.

genxr March 8, 2011 at 5:17 pm

I take it this kid is not a fan of Fawlty Towers.

Beowoof March 8, 2011 at 5:18 pm

I think you mean any people with leftist opinions should be purged. Followers of Jesus and those that hate all them foreigners are quite welcome to join the government and any other organization.

jakegittes March 8, 2011 at 5:23 pm

I wonder if the O'Keefe punkers ordered pork for lunch.

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 5:32 pm

All opinions must be pre-cleared with Sarah Palin prior to utterance or publication. All insulting euphemisms, especially. Otherwise you might get confused and forget that "n*gger" is good, but "retard" is bad.

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:52 pm

"Dr." Laura agrees.

philpjfry March 8, 2011 at 5:49 pm

Want do you want to do today dear? Lets go down and trap an NPR employee and make him look bad so he gets fired…then we get get donuts. God these people are pathetic.

mrblifil March 8, 2011 at 6:04 pm

Diane Rehm's daughter is a fucking disaster at that place. She was the apologist/PR flack for the ban on NPR employees attending the John Stewart rally. Total nitwit.

maureenn March 8, 2011 at 6:14 pm

Does that video say 'NPR Muslim Brotherhood Investigation Part 1'?

Is there going to be a sequel? Because this one was pretty hard to stay awake for…

carlgt1 March 8, 2011 at 7:08 pm

I see the disgust & outrage by the reich-wingers — because the only approved way to express your views is to screech loudly like the insane teabaggers yelling at Muslim kids at that charity event, or at the Town Hall meetings etc. It's not acceptable to just sit calmly explaining things while getting a free lunch.

not that Dewey March 9, 2011 at 12:04 am

Many symbolic thumbs-up to you.

donner_froh March 8, 2011 at 7:10 pm

The National Arts Medal is one big-ass piece of bling. Hall must still be in good shape if he can stand up with that dinner plate around his neck.

LionelHutzEsq March 8, 2011 at 7:15 pm

I'm waiting on O'Keefe's next great sting, where he lures Bill O'Reilly into a predominately black Restaurant to see if he is actually shocked when no one wants any Mother Fucking Ice Tea.

DahBoner March 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

NPR…Never Provoke Republicans

comrad_darkness March 8, 2011 at 7:50 pm

Oh, it gets better. The fake organization website O'Keefe set up for his "Muslims" has some real fine douchbag quotes on it. Salon summarizes it thusly:

"To summarize: A fake website about Muslims created by right-wing bloggers confirmed everything right-wing bloggers believe about Muslims."

DoktorZoom March 8, 2011 at 8:23 pm

Under "Donations," the fake website says "Because MEAC qualifies as a tax-exempt organization under Section 501(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code, all donations are tax exempt. " They then provide an address to send donations.

Now, according to NPR, one of the reasons that they turned down the bogus donation was that the "Muslim Education Action Center Trust" is not a real 501(c)(3) organization–"The address for the organization? A UPS store."

So, hey, TAX FRAUD? I'm no lawyer, but soliciting funds for a nonexistent charity is usually some kind of fraud, no?

PublicLuxury March 8, 2011 at 8:06 pm

I thought O'Beefe was in prison already. Did he get away?

lulzmonger March 8, 2011 at 8:13 pm

Third verse, same as the first: James "Breitbart's Buttplug" O'Keefe fails yet again … & smart money's betting that this non-event will soon be morphed into THE WORST SCANDAL EVAR.

If lefties were the terrorists they're made out to be, this anemic sack of feces would long ago have been converted to fish-food.

beer4prez March 8, 2011 at 8:31 pm

I'm not one to advocate violence, but I think this kid's overdue for a kick to the balls.

DoktorZoom March 8, 2011 at 8:44 pm

I just LOVE that show! It's on Fox, isn't it?

user-of-owls March 8, 2011 at 8:44 pm

I'm withholding judgement until I know what Sylvia Paggioli thinks.

glamourdammerung March 8, 2011 at 9:15 pm

Anyone else find it odd that this guy was leaving NPR to work for a Koch-funded group (Aspen Institute)?

The_Great_Gazoo March 8, 2011 at 9:21 pm

For years I have referred to NPR as "Blue State Radio," and always was a little pissed when driving through a red state and either couldn't find it down in the FM 88's or 89's, or especially when driving through South Carolina and the signal would fade into either a local church sermon of some sort, or Glenn Beck. Hopefully this latest teabagger-insult incident, plus the Juan Williams thing a few months back, will finally turn NPR into something that Al Gore could invest in and actually claim some success: BSR (Blue State Radio) could be a winner. And instead of just donating so I could get some David Sedaris tickets or a coffee mug, I might actually subscribe, and sign up for autopay, which in the past is something I have done only for porn sites and, regrettably, for home delivery of the WaPo.

MarshallBanana March 8, 2011 at 9:38 pm

You know what? I wasn't going to contribute to NPR this pledge drive. My salary is down by 20 percent due to furloughs we've been taking in order to recover from Bush's recession last year. But thanks to that little shitstain O'Keefe, you better fucking believe I'm contributing now.

Thanks, you little shitstain!

trampndirtdown March 8, 2011 at 10:55 pm

+1

Lost_Teabaggers March 8, 2011 at 10:11 pm

Hey (fellow?) Wonketteers….I must have grown up in your esteemed and dysfunctional, butt sex lovin', Truck Nutz! wearin' brood….I have taken on my first wingnut "follower"/barnacle. I'm guessing this particular wingnut didn't cotton too well to my mockery of white "suffering" (and I'm white, too…those pussies and racist liars on the right) at the hands of minorities. Anyway, I don't have much to add other than Andrew Beerfart is a fat, prissy racist and James "Rudolph the Pale Faced Dildo" O'Keefe once held a table at a white power gathering…so, I don't know HOW Schiller could ever think teabaggers are racist!?! He's just anti-white power.

Oh and the Rudolph reference isn't to the children's flying fatman story…it's to Rudolph Heidrich….just thought I'd clear that one up for my wingnut follower…I know how stupid you are.

andrewdrinker March 9, 2011 at 10:25 am

Welcome to the club! :-)

arihaya March 8, 2011 at 11:30 pm

uyeah the NPR guy merely saying the truth…

i mean look at the latest Sacramento shooting,,, wingnut terrorist cannot even differentiate between Sikhs and Muslims,,, EPIC FAIL

donner_froh March 9, 2011 at 1:59 am

This is quite a story. It will be covered by the newly formed team of investigative reporters at NPR:
Cloudy O'Sanchez
Saraya Sigh Harry Nelson
Lacksh Mee Schwing

Negropolis March 9, 2011 at 2:43 am

So, when is someone going to punch O'Keefe in the balls? Well, besides the time he pays for it?

Badonkadonkette March 9, 2011 at 6:56 am

This reminds me of the time a Fox executive named Rupert Murdoch was caught on camera calling President Obama a racist. And the media uproar over the Ron Schiller tape is nothing compared to the media total lack of response over the Murdoch tape.

Plowmon March 9, 2011 at 7:49 am

Just wait until the Islamists drag Pastor Ingqvist out in the street to cut his throat and the Lake Wobegon Lutheran Church is converted into a mosque…

Muslin_vs_Satin March 9, 2011 at 9:14 am

i think i'll finally become an NPR member this year.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: