About the author

Sara K. Smith was Wonkette's morning editor from 2008 to 2010, and now contributes a weekly (?!) column to Wonkette, to prove she still loves you all!

View all articles by Sara K. Smith


Hey there, Wonkeputians! Shypixel here to remind you to remember our Commenting Rules For Radicals, Enjoy!

  • Patty Dumpling

    Obama is a fiend.

  • metropolitan

    well anyone who spells their name “ami” can’t be too good with the spell check.

  • masterdebater

    It’s easy to explain: The copy editor inserted the “r”, in the word friend, by mistake.

  • masterdebater

    [re=6648]Patty Dumpling[/re]: I’m to slooooow!!!! Well played!

  • Lionel Hutz Esq.

    Wasn’t Vince Foster a friend, too?

  • Tawmn

    Like most people named Barack over there.

  • AngryBlakGuy

    …the 5 stages of grief:
    • Denial
    • Anger
    • Bargaining(*Hillary is right about here*)
    • Depression
    • Acceptance

  • SayItWithWookies

    [re=6666]Lionel Hutz Esq.[/re]: Well, that’s a completely different situation. Vince Foster was assassinated in July.

  • floraway

    Has anyone seen this photo?

    Beware… it is terrifying. I’m so afraid of my fellow Iowans now…

  • Carrie_Okie

    Has anyone talked to DMX? Maybe someone can set up a meeting with his mom?

  • NotUrEvryDayWEzl

    [re=6681]floraway[/re]: I just saw my mother’s future…. and I hope to God my dad sticks around to keep her from THAT.

  • Anonymous Office Zombie

    Remember that scene at the end of Child’s Play where the psycho Chucky doll pleads with the boy to remember how they’re friends to the end, and then the kid says, “This is the end, friend,” and then the kid lights the doll on fire? I think that would be an appropriate response to Hillary’s friendship.

  • shortsshortsshorts

    May Hillary:


    June Hillary:

    ???? ????

  • CthuNHu

    [re=6673]AngryBlakGuy[/re]: Pffft. As if.

    This is a closer fit:
    1 Denial
    2 Anger
    3 Bargaining
    4 Anger
    5 Cat Murder
    6 Acceptance of tribute
    7 Gloating

  • articulate moran

    Well, it’s nice to know that she has at least one black friend.

  • Vanity Smurf

    It’s not a mean headline if it’s true.

  • Whore Diamond in the Rough

    [re=6721]articulate moran[/re]: True, the bad news is, he’s only half black.

    On topic, what are you elitists bitching about? That title is aimed at “hard working Americans”, not you sexist arugula munchers.

  • Whore Diamond in the Rough

    [re=6681]floraway[/re]: You know what they say about patriotsim being the last refuge of a scuondrel.

  • ronaldpagan

    [re=6673]AngryBlakGuy[/re]: Hillary is always in Steps 1-4. But she’ll be deep in the cold, cold ground before she moves on to Acceptance.

  • ronaldpagan

    So they’re more than just friends then?

  • Jassi

    [re=6648]Patty Dumpling[/re Personally I don’t believe either party has given us much of a choice in November

  • Jassi

    Who knows it is all fair in love and war!

  • 1ofUS

    The Hiliary corollary: I lie therefore I am fucked.